Borescope Reviews

Video Borescope RIGEL 2-way Articulating

Probe:

  • Ø 4mm (0.16") and 5.5mm (0.22") insertion probes
  • 2-way articulation tip, 180 degrees in each direction
  • 120 degrees for 3 meter(9.8ft) probes in each direction
  • Interchangeable probes in 1m (3.3’), 2m (6.5’), or 3 (9.8’) meter working lengths
  • CMOS Video Camera Chip: 400,000/450,000 pixels, 30 fps
  • Field of View (FOV) : 67°
  • Depth of View (DOV) 1.0cm to infinity
  • Optional mirror tips: 70° / 90° / 110°
  • Waterproof Probe: IP 57

Base:

  • 3.5” Color LCD Display: 720x640 pixels
  • Grid, mirror options
  • Zoon in/out
  • Image(JPEG) /Video (MPEG4) file capture 
  • AV output (PAL/NTSC selectable)
  • SD memory included
  • USB port (1.1/20.) to transfer data to PC
  • Build-in LED Illumination with adjustable brightness
  • Anti-slip rubber handle
  • Charger, USB cable included
Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 5 reviews )
8/10/2016
Works well for the application
The sales person was very good, he supported us extremely well. He helped research the proper borescope and arranged for expedited shipping. Goods arrived on time and worked well for the application, all in all excellent service.
  • By Jim Ayrheart
4/27/2016
Demo option was helpful!
I was extremely satisfied with the service from Medit. The ability to use a trial borescope identical to the unit I intended to purchase was ideal because it confirmed that the device would work for our intended purpose. The end result being we had no reservations about purchasing the unit when it came time to buy one. Everyone at Medit was very quick to respond to inquiries and helped answer questions. It was a very positive experience and I would recommend Fiberscope.net if anyone was asking me about where to purchase a similar piece of equipment.
  • By Kenton H
Shop Now

3" Pan-and-Tilt Pipe Camera GECKO 9020

  • 3" Diameter Pan-and-Tilt Camera Head
  • High Resolution ¼” Sony CCD Image Sensor
  • High-grade Aluminum Camera Head 
  • Waterproof to 1.5 bars (50 ft.)
  • Wide angle 130 degree field of view 
  • 18 High Powered SMD LEDs 
  • Pan and Tilt Functions - 360 Degree Endless Rotation, 240 Degree Tilt, and Auto Settings
  • Flexible Push Cable 7.5mm in Diameter x 60 meters (197 ft.) Long 
  • Capable of 90 Degree Bends in 4” Pipe, for Use in Pipes up to 12”
  • Color 8.4” LCD Monitor, in a Metal Case, with a Full Keyboard and Sun Shield
  • Variable Height Adjustment for the Monitor
  • Digital Video Recorder to Capture Video Files 
  • Onscreen Foot Counter, and Internal Pressure Monitor   
  • Rechargeable Battery Pack, for 4-6 Hours of Portable Use
  • 512Hz Sonde to Locate the Camera Head
  • German Made Durable High End Design and Construction
Average Rating: 5 ( based on 2 reviews )
6/3/2016
Very satisfied
After a time of using the camera, it's completely met our demands and we feel very satisfied with your professional working.
  • By N.H.Danh
4/21/2016
Fabulous system
As for a quick review on the camera it’s absolutely fabulous. From our tradespeople right to top management are very impressed with the quality of the images we are able to get, which right now is paramount for us as we are doing a critical operation. The monitor is very user friendly. Nothing complicated which I can’t say so much about the other cameras we’ve purchased in the past. If I had my time back, I would have gotten the remote option as it’s a little awkward to use the zoom, brightness, and pan/tilt located on the reel.

The camera head is very durable which was very good for us as the first inspection we did, there was some miscommunication and the camera got stuck in the duct approximately 60m down, we actually had to drop something down there to dislodge it – I had expected to break it but it is still working great.

I thank Terry very much for suggesting this camera to me it was just what our operation needed.
  • By Jenna B
Shop Now

JT ALPHA Joystick Type HD Video Borescope

  • Highly Durable Tungsten Braided Insertion Probe
  • Separate Joystick Control for One Handed Tip Movement
  • Joystick-Controlled 4-way Electronic Articulation 170 Degrees in Each Direction, with Auto Reset 
  • High-Intensity LED Illumination
  • 8” HD Touch Screen LCD Monitor, with Built in Stand
  • “One Touch” File Capture via Touch Screen, or Trigger on the Joystick
  • Color Image Sensor with 720,000 Effective Pixels
  • Short Rigid End
  • Narrow 6.5mm (0.25 inch) Probe Diameter  
  • Length of probe: 1.5m (4.9') – 3.0m (9.8')
  • Battery Powered Operation for Portable Use
  • Image Storage Formats: Still images (JPEG/PNG), video (AVI)
  • Insertion Probe is Water Proof (IP67)
  • Built in Zoom
  • Robust and Durable, Supplied Ready to Work
  • Peli Type Case for Transportation 
  • Advanced version available
Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 1 reviews )
5/18/2016
Fantastic value for money
Overall the unit handles very well for the purpose that we use it for and its fantastic value for money!
Picture quality and video is sufficient.

A couple of observations that the team and myself have made about it

The box for storage is great very useful with all the compartments, I would be slightly worried over a very long period that the video cable might be damaged (hold a form) as the radiuses in the corners for storage are tighter than I might expect.
Screen casing and metal fold out stand could do with a rubber over mould/ surround to prevent it slipping when used on some smooth surfaces.
Battery life is fantastic easily 2-3 hours of constant use.
Great clarity under water and function is very good.
The narrow field of view can be limiting in some cases.

Sorry for the in-depth review we are a department of test engineers at Aston Martin so notice most things!
  • By Richard
Shop Now

Adjustable LED Light Source SPARK XTR

  • Ultimate Brightness
  • Easy Light Output Control
  • Adjustable Strobe Light
  • Light and Portable Design
  • Energy Efficient
  • Long Operation Life
  • Compatible with Olympus Endoscopes
Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 1 reviews )
4/27/2016
Keith
We purchased 10 SPARK XTR lights and have been satisfied with them so far. One out of the 10 quit working and was sent back to Medit for repair. Roman Pushkar was able to quickly take care of the situation and get the functioning unit returned to us in a timely fashion. Hopefully the units continue to function as they do now – our operators really like them.
  • By Great portable light
Shop Now

1" Inspection Camera VIPER ADV

Product Highlights:

  • Great maneuverability and viewing characteristics
  • Ø 23mm (1.0”) Camera Head
  • 12 super bright white LED lights
  • High-resolution color CCD chip
  • Built-in 512Hz frequency sonde
  • Push rod diameter – 6.5mm
  • Working Length – 40 meter (131.2') and 60 meter (196.8')
  • 9” TFT LCD display in a Waterproof Case
  • Image (JPEG )/Video (AVI) file capture  
  • Video output to a TV monitor
  • Files capture to a SD memory card
Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 1 reviews )
4/26/2016
Totally satisfied
Thank you for your service, the product is perfect WOW!
  • By Martin
Shop Now

Rigid Borescope

• stainless steel probe Ø from 2.7mm (0.1in) and up
• Working Length – up to 600mm (23.6in)
• Direction of View (DOV) - 0°, 30°, 70°,  90° or 110°
• Rod Lens optical system
• Completely waterproof design
• Light post connections - ACMI, STORZ, OLYMPUS, WOLF
• 32mm Universal Eyepiece

Complimentary  LED Light handle, to illuminate the inspection area (INCLUDED)

Average Rating: 4.8 ( based on 2 reviews )
1/28/2016
Liked Rigid Borescope
Q: Do you like the Rigid Borescope you bought from Fiberscope.net? Why?
A: We do like our Borescope. It functions just the way we want it to and at a reasonable cost.

Q: What kind of application you use it for?
A: Precision machine

Q: How product help you finish your tasks or help in job?
A: We use the borescope during manufacturing and QA functions to make sure bores are free of burrs and debris.
  • By Mark
1/28/2016
Great value for small diameter
I use the 2.7mm OD borescope for checking the inside of solitary bee nest tunnels, which sometimes requires a very small diameter. Other borescopes of similar size I looked at ran upwards of $2,000. If you are looking for a larger borescope, there are more economical options, but the 2.7mm OD scope is about the best value out there. Excellent quality too.

Word of warning if ordering from the US though, there might be extra shipping/tax charges upon receipt of the item.
  • By Joel
Shop Now

1" Drain Camera VIPER

  • Our Most Affordable Drain Camera
  • Ø 23mm (1.0”) Detachable Standard Camera Head
  • Ø 17mm (0.67") Mini Camera Head Option
  • Ø 28mm (1.1”) Self-levelling Camera Option
  • Working Length – 20 meter(65.6'), 30 meter (98.4 foot) and 40 meter(131.2')
  • High-resolution Color CCD Camera with a Scratch-proof Sapphire Glass Lens
  • Optional Built-in 512Hz Frequency Sonde
  • 9” TFT LCD Display in a Waterproof Case
  • Image (JPEG ) / Video (AVI) File Capture  
  • Video Output to a TV Monitor
  • SD Memory Card for File Capture
  • 12 Super White LED Lights 
Average Rating: 4.9 ( based on 7 reviews )
1/13/2016
Totally satisfied
The camera system is working great for our purpose of pipe inspections. Very clear picture, plenty of light and we like the ability to record video to a SD card.
  • By William A. Landefelb
1/7/2016
I like this cam
My work is inspecting town house, multi complexes and apartments for our property management company. I purchase this camera to inspect a verity of things. Such as sewer lines, storm lines, dryer vents, attics, wall cavities. Sometimes on my knees other times I am on a ladder doing inspection.

I found the camera to be what I expected it to do. It is a great product. The pros that I found about the camera are

The picture was clear. Lcd tv great.
The control of the lighting was good.
The cable flexibility was good going around pipe bends.
First time trying recording, I had a little issue with it, called your office and they help me figured it out, great help.
The microphone sound was good
The SD card and USB good

The cons :

On the microphone, the cord could be a lot longer at least 6 to 8 feet, or a wireless blue tooth mic.
Just working with the camera cable and talking into the mic made it a uncomfortable body position. In doing inspection and doing a voice recording at the same time, it didn’t give you much room or elbow space to work with the camera cable without bumping into case.

The case is great. If it opened just a bit more such as perhaps a 30’ degree angle, I would be able to see the screen better in a standing position. When it sits on the ground and I’m standing doing a dryer vent inspection (to see if the vent pipe is clogged or the pipe has separated in the wall) I would have to bend down or have the case leaning back on something to view the screen. I have made a platform to adapt to a step ladder so that I can see the screen as I am feeding in the camera cable.

I do like the product very much and will be ordering another one very soon.
  • By Enzo
Shop Now

Borescope Camera ImagePRO-USB

• 1/4" color Sony CCD sensor
• Variable focal range couplers available
• 0.1 Lux Minimum Illumination
• 2.0 HI-Speed USB data transfer
• Focusable coupler included
• Compact, light weight body

Not Mac OS compatible

Average Rating: 5 ( based on 1 reviews )
12/3/2015
We Liked ImagePro USB Camera
Q; Do you like the ImagePRO-USB you bought from Fiberscope.net? Why?

A; We do like it. The only problem is it doesn’t stay centered and/or straight on our eyepiece, so one side of the picture/video is round. Maybe that’s just because we have a different borescope than indended for? We have a Hawkeye borescope that we use it with. Other than that, it is very easy to use, it focuses well and takes good video/pics.

Q: What kind of application you use it for?

A: We connect the camera to our borescope to record what we are seeing. Our field of work deals with automobile product liability cases. So far we have used the borescope to look inside seat belt buckles, but possibly intend to use it for seat recliners as well. It is good to record what we see to use as evidence.

Q: How product help you finish yout tasks or help in job?
A: It helps us record what we see to use in later circumstances.
  • By Jeremy
Shop Now

Borescope LED Light Source SPARK

  •  Ultimate performance
  •  Best in class light intensity
  •  Great heat utilization
  •  Up to 4 hrs of continuous use
  •  Standard AAA Rechargeable batteries
  •  Light and Portable Design
Average Rating: 4.3 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
Great value and construction
Well built, great price, easy to use. No unnecessary bells or whistles - performs as advertised.
  • By Guest
Shop Now

1" Drain Camera VIPER with XT512 Portable Locator

Drain Camera with Sonde (512Hz)

• Ø 23mm (1.0”) detachable camera head
• Working Length – 20 meter(65.6'), 35 meter (114.9 ' ) and 40 meter(131.2')
• CCD camera with sapphire glass lens
• Built-in digital video recorder
• 9” TFT LCD Display in a waterproof case
• Image (JPEG ) /Video (AVI) file capture  
• Video output to a TV monitor
• SD card slot to transfer captured files to a PC
• 12 White LED lights

Detection Wand (Sonde Locator)

• World’s most portable locator
• 512 Hz Frequency mode
• Passive detection of 50Hz or 60Hz
• One button depth measurement
• Digital readout display of signal strength (peak)
• Audio & Visual Output
• Battery & Sensitivity Indicators
• 12 hrs intermittent use
• Ergonomic & lightweight
• Compact for easy storage
• 3-year warranty

Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
Good set overall
Compact, light, well built, inexpensive, my second one (but first with a sonde)
Would love to see some manual or tutorial how to use the locator.
  • By Bobthecleaner
Shop Now

Snake Scope VOYAGER

FINAL SALE
NO RETURNS OR EXCHANGES
  • Economy inspection camera
  • Insertion Probe Ø 5.5mm(0.22in) Øand 9.5mm(0.37in)
  • Working lengths: 1 meter (3.3ft), 2 meter(6.5ft), or 3 meter(9.8ft)
  • CMOS Video Camera chip: 1/5” or 1/6”
  • Image (JPEG )/Video (AVI) file capture
  • Interface: SD Card, Mini-USB, RGB Video output
  • Adjustable Handle and Screen positions
Average Rating: 4.9 ( based on 5 reviews )
10/6/2015
Great Product
Works great for seeing inside hard to get areas. Batteries do not last long when left in unit.
  • By JJ
10/6/2015
Likes Voyager Vidoescope
Q: Do you like the Voyager Video Borescope you bought from Fiberscope.net? Why?
A: Yes. Very helpful tool. Allows investigative work with minimal effort.

Q; What kind of application you use it for?
A: Investigating conditions behind existing wall assemblies.



Q: How does this product help you finish your tasks or job?
A: Most accurate results and least invasive to existing assembly conditions.
  • By Andy
Shop Now

Super Thin Flexible Micro Borescope

  • High Pixel Density Flexible Micro Borescope
  • Probe Diameter Ø 1.0mm(.04in)/ 1.9mm(0.07in)/ 2.4mm(0.09in)
  • Vinyl/Teflon coated flexible insertion probes
  • Working Length: 254mm (10")/ 508mm (20")/ 635mm (25")/ 1000mm (40").
  • Fiber optic image bundle- 10,000/ 30,000 pixels
  • Field of View (FOV) - 45°
  • Direction of view (DOV) - 0°
  • 32mm universal eyepiece
  • Bend Radius of the insertion tube is 4" and more

Complimentary LED Light handle, to illuminate the inspection area. (INCLUDED)

Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
very good
Excellent price value, good competition for established , big, expensive companies. Good communication and service, super fast delivery.
  • By GHEORGHE IONESCU
Shop Now

Inspection Camera ORION - USB

  • Compatible with all Orion/Rigel/Heron video probes
  • 720x480 pixel resolution
  • Image (JPEG )/Video (MPEG4) File Capture
  • Video output (Format NTSC & PAL)
  • Mini USB 1.1/2.0
  • LED Intensity control to adjust the illumination
  • Live image can be displayed directly on your computer or laptop
Average Rating: 5 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
Excellent tool
Our quality department is very happy with its simplicity and usability!
  • By Reaz Ahmed
Shop Now

AL-1824 Arc Lamp - metal halide lamp for MS24/MS48 light sources

AL-1824 Arc Lamp assembly is a high-intensity metal-halide bulb that fits MS24 and MS48 metal halide light sources.
Average Rating: 3 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
Excellent service
Pricey light, but great service. Got part day after ordered ...outstanding !
  • By phil
Shop Now

Portable Flexible Fiberscope

Portable Flexible Fiberscope 4.8mm(0.19"), or 8.5mm(0.33") diameter - 460mm (18 inch) or 920mm (36 inches) total length.

  •     Close-up focusing-objects as close to the lens as 1.2"
  •     Ergonomically designed, non-slip handle fits comfortably in one hand
  •     One-handed operation-focusing and light activation can be achieved one handed freeing the other hand for work
  •     Integrated focus ring for smooth, continuous focusing
  •     460mm (18 inch) or 36" (920mm) long insertion tube will reach deep into walls, drains, vents, engine blocks, etc. and requires only a 4mm opening
  •     Flexible, cable bends in every direction to allow precise viewing
  •     Durable insertion tube is both rugged, water and oil resistant, allowing you to get in the most difficult places.
  •     Convenient, adjustable eyepiece Super Bright Xenon lamp illuminates dark locations for clear viewing
  •     Rugged ALUMINIUM carrying case, sealed lens and cable are submersible for underwater use
  •     Operates on 2 AA batteries
Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
Satisfied
I bought this scope for our medical practice and like it. We use it in anesthesiology (pss!) to make sure the endotracheal tube is placed correctly
  • By jacques eduardo danon
Shop Now

Please wait...


>