Borescope Reviews

2" Pan-and-Tilt Sewer Camera ANACONDA

  • Sewer Inspection System with Pan-and-Tilt Camera
  • Ø 2" (50mm) Interchangeable Camera Head with Aluminum Housing
  • IP68 Waterproof Sewer Camera Head
  • SONY CCD Video Chip
  • Built-in Powerful LEDs to Maximize Illumination
  • 197 ft (60m) or 393.7 ft (120 m) Length Push Rod 
  • 8.0’’ TFT LCD Monitor 
  • Easy Image and Video Capturing, Processing and Storing
  • USB Interface
  • USB Flash Card Storage 
  • Internal Hard Drive
  • Footage Counter
  • Built in 512Hz Sonde
  • Centering Skids for Increase Visibility and Maneuverability in the Pipeline
  • Battery-Powered Operation
Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 1 reviews )
6/12/2017
very helpful
Recently I had a situation where I needed to figure out why an existing duct shaft was not getting enough air to pass thru it and we contacted your company for options.
Rather than opening up the walls on each of the 8 floors to gain access to this duct shaft( which would have been very costly).
Roman advised us that you had camera’s with video capability that could be rented and dropped into the ducting to look for the blockage. He was very knowledgeable about the equipment and very understanding with our situation.
I found the customer satisfaction to be very positive working with this company.
  • By Kevin McIntyre
Shop Now

1.36" Drain Scope TRITON

  • Ideal to Inspect Pool, Drain and Sewer Pipes
  • 200 feet of Premium .400 push Rod
  • 512hz Sonde
  • 2.0” P-Traps and Up
  • 90 Degree Turn in 1.5" Pipe
  • Audio and Video Out Jacks
  • 12" Daylight Readable Monitor
  • Weather Sealed Keyboard
  • Record to USB Drive
  • Text Writing with Memory Saves
  • Footage Counter
  • Adjustable Lighting Controls
  • Voice Over Recording (Built In)
  • Low Battery Alarm
Average Rating: 5 ( based on 1 reviews )
6/12/2017
The best option for our application
I work for a mechanical contractor and recently we ran into an issue trying to find a scope that would be able to navigate an old Rickwell steam system. 3 inch buttweld steam, and 2 inch buttweld condensate. We knew the condensate was filling up and when drained there was sediment in the red rusty water. Find the leak we needed to run a scope in either end of the 2 inch pipe with a 200 foot scope. The total length of the pipe was somewhere around 323 feet. One end consisted one elbow 70 foot in followed by a second elbow 75 foot thereafter. The other end had two immediate back to back elbows followed by a third elbow within the first 29 feet. We own our own Rigid Seesnake for 2 inch pipe and above. The Rigid was not able to navigate any of the elbows. It consisted of a metal head slightly longer in length and the spring coil behind the head was a little wider that the 1.36” Drain Scope Triton we received from Fiberscope. With the awesome help from the fiberscope.net service they provided us with the best option for our application. I highly suggest talking to these guys before ordering or Renting because they really know each scopes capability. The Drain Scope arrived on time and ready to go. It was easy to use and it was able to navigate all three 90 degree elbows on one end plus an addition 40 feet. On the other end it was able to navigate 70 feet and one elbow plus an additional 20 feet, which is really good considering the distance. Although we were not able to find the leak we were able to narrow it down to 40 feet that the leak was at which was fine in this application because we had quoted a customer to replace 60 feet. Given that the pipe was so rusted and rough the skid plate on the Drain Scope Triton and the flexibility truly holds an advantage over the Rigid. We did not expect any scope to be able to navigate the entire pipe. It’s nearly impossible to reach 200 foot and still get a solid push behind a camera considering the circumstances. Truly a huge help in an area where we couldn’t even use thermal testing.
  • By Vince Corbin
Shop Now

Video Borescope RIGEL 2-way Articulating

Probe:

  • Ø 3mm (0.12"), 4mm (0.16") and 5.5mm (0.22") insertion probes
  • 2-way articulation tip, 180 degrees in each direction
  • 120 degrees for 3 meter(9.8ft) probes in each direction
  • Interchangeable probes in 1m (3.3’) - 10m (32.8’) working lengths
  • CMOS Video Camera Chip: 400,000/450,000 pixels, 30 fps
  • Field of View (FOV) : 67°/ 90°
  • Depth of View (DOV) 20-70mm / 10-50mm
  • Optional mirror tips for 5.5mm probes: 70°, 90°, 110°
  • Waterproof Probe: IP 57

Base:

  • 3.5” Color LCD Display: 720x640 pixels
  • Grid, mirror options
  • Zoon in/out
  • Image(JPEG) /Video (MPEG4) file capture 
  • AV output (PAL/NTSC selectable)
  • SD memory included
  • USB port (1.1/20.) to transfer data to PC
  • Build-in LED Illumination with adjustable brightness
  • Anti-slip rubber handle
  • Charger, USB cable included
Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 2 reviews )
8/10/2016
Works well for the application
The sales person was very good, he supported us extremely well. He helped research the proper borescope and arranged for expedited shipping. Goods arrived on time and worked well for the application, all in all excellent service.
  • By Jim Ayrheart
10/13/2015
Good scope for less money
The videoscope was purchased based on recommendations to learn to play with it on before purchasing more advanced scope. Not disappointed with its performance.
  • By Minecrafter
Shop Now

3" Pan-and-Tilt Pipe Camera GECKO 9020

  • 3" Diameter Pan-and-Tilt Camera Head
  • High Resolution ¼” Sony CCD Image Sensor
  • High-grade Aluminum Camera Head 
  • Waterproof to 1.5 bars (50 ft.)
  • Wide angle 130 degree field of view 
  • 18 High Powered SMD LEDs 
  • Pan and Tilt Functions - 360 Degree Endless Rotation, 240 Degree Tilt, and Auto Settings
  • Flexible Push Cable 7.5mm in Diameter x 60 meters (197 ft.) Long 
  • Capable of 90 Degree Bends in 4” Pipe, for Use in Pipes up to 12”
  • Color 8.4” LCD Monitor, in a Metal Case, with a Full Keyboard and Sun Shield
  • Variable Height Adjustment for the Monitor
  • Digital Video Recorder to Capture Video Files 
  • Onscreen Foot Counter, and Internal Pressure Monitor   
  • Rechargeable Battery Pack, for 4-6 Hours of Portable Use
  • 512Hz Sonde to Locate the Camera Head
  • German Made Durable High End Design and Construction
Average Rating: 5 ( based on 1 reviews )
6/3/2016
Very satisfied
After a time of using the camera, it's completely met our demands and we feel very satisfied with your professional working.
  • By N.H.Danh
Shop Now

Inspection Camera VIPER ADV

Product Highlights:

  • Great maneuverability and viewing characteristics
  • Ø 23mm (1.0”) Camera Head
  • 12 super bright white LED lights
  • High-resolution color CCD chip
  • Built-in 512Hz frequency sonde
  • Push rod diameter – 6.5mm
  • Working Length – 40 meter (131.2') and 60 meter (196.8')
  • 9” TFT LCD display in a Waterproof Case
  • Image (JPEG )/Video (AVI) file capture  
  • Video output to a TV monitor
  • Files capture to a SD memory card
Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 1 reviews )
4/26/2016
Totally satisfied
Thank you for your service, the product is perfect WOW!
  • By Martin
Shop Now

Rigid Borescope

• stainless steel probe Ø from 2.7mm (0.1in) and up
• Working Length – up to 600mm (23.6in)
• Direction of View (DOV) - 0°, 30°, 70°,  90° or 110°
• Rod Lens optical system
• Completely waterproof design
• Light post connections - ACMI, STORZ, OLYMPUS, WOLF
• 32mm Universal Eyepiece

Complimentary  LED Light handle, to illuminate the inspection area (INCLUDED)

Average Rating: 4.8 ( based on 2 reviews )
1/28/2016
Liked Rigid Borescope
Q: Do you like the Rigid Borescope you bought from Fiberscope.net? Why?
A: We do like our Borescope. It functions just the way we want it to and at a reasonable cost.

Q: What kind of application you use it for?
A: Precision machine

Q: How product help you finish your tasks or help in job?
A: We use the borescope during manufacturing and QA functions to make sure bores are free of burrs and debris.
  • By Mark
1/28/2016
Great value for small diameter
I use the 2.7mm OD borescope for checking the inside of solitary bee nest tunnels, which sometimes requires a very small diameter. Other borescopes of similar size I looked at ran upwards of $2,000. If you are looking for a larger borescope, there are more economical options, but the 2.7mm OD scope is about the best value out there. Excellent quality too.

Word of warning if ordering from the US though, there might be extra shipping/tax charges upon receipt of the item.
  • By Joel
Shop Now

Drain Camera VIPER

  • Our Most Affordable Drain Camera
  • Ø 23mm (1.0”) Detachable Standard Camera Head
  • Ø 17mm (0.67") Mini Camera Head Option
  • Ø 28mm (1.1”) Self-levelling Camera Option
  • Working Length – 20 meter(65.6'), 30 meter (98.4 foot) and 40 meter(131.2')
  • 12 Super White LED Lights 
  • High-resolution Color CCD Camera with a Scratch-proof Sapphire Glass Lens
  • Optional Built-in 512Hz Frequency Sonde
  • 9” TFT LCD Display in a Waterproof Case
  • Image (JPEG ) / Video (AVI) File Recording 
  • Video Output to a TV Monitor
  • SD Memory Card for File Capture
  • Data Capture on USB Memory Stick
Average Rating: 4.9 ( based on 6 reviews )
1/7/2016
I like this cam
My work is inspecting town house, multi complexes and apartments for our property management company. I purchase this camera to inspect a verity of things. Such as sewer lines, storm lines, dryer vents, attics, wall cavities. Sometimes on my knees other times I am on a ladder doing inspection.

I found the camera to be what I expected it to do. It is a great product. The pros that I found about the camera are

The picture was clear. Lcd tv great.
The control of the lighting was good.
The cable flexibility was good going around pipe bends.
First time trying recording, I had a little issue with it, called your office and they help me figured it out, great help.
The microphone sound was good
The SD card and USB good

The cons :

On the microphone, the cord could be a lot longer at least 6 to 8 feet, or a wireless blue tooth mic.
Just working with the camera cable and talking into the mic made it a uncomfortable body position. In doing inspection and doing a voice recording at the same time, it didn’t give you much room or elbow space to work with the camera cable without bumping into case.

The case is great. If it opened just a bit more such as perhaps a 30’ degree angle, I would be able to see the screen better in a standing position. When it sits on the ground and I’m standing doing a dryer vent inspection (to see if the vent pipe is clogged or the pipe has separated in the wall) I would have to bend down or have the case leaning back on something to view the screen. I have made a platform to adapt to a step ladder so that I can see the screen as I am feeding in the camera cable.

I do like the product very much and will be ordering another one very soon.
  • By Enzo
10/6/2015
Great Camera!
Do you like the "Viper" Portable Push Camera you bought from Fiberscope.net?

I love the “Viper” Portable Push Camera. The one I own is slightly different from the Push Cam4 as mine has an orange case and the camera head looks slightly different but the overall specs look the same.

What kind of application you use it for?

This camera is almost exclusively used for inspecting the interior lining of chimneys. It offers high resolution color video of places a traditional camera or flashlight can allow me to see. Each 6 min of video uses approximately 100mb of space on a flash drive. I can watch the video on my computer and catch still frames to use in my reports.

Viper Push Camera Pros:

~ High resolution video
~ Color display
~ Easy to operate
~ Cost effective Camera
~ Can use battery only – no need for electric nearby
~ Very cost effective – best camera for the money

Viper Push Camera Cons:

~ USB only – no SD card slot
~ No autofocus
~ No light control – cannot change light intensity
~ Rigid fiber line can be cumbersome depending on application – soft line would be better for chimney inspections
  • By Steven
Shop Now

Borescope Camera ImagePRO-USB

  • 1/4" CCIQ III DIGITAL CMOS Sensor
  • Variable Focal Range Couplers Available
  • 5.0 Mega Pixel, Full HD
  • 2.0 HI-Speed USB Data Transfer
  • Driver Free
  • Focusable Video Coupler Included
  • Compact, Light Weight Body
  • Windows and Mac OS (macOS) compatible!
Average Rating: 5 ( based on 1 reviews )
12/3/2015
We Liked ImagePro USB Camera
Q; Do you like the ImagePRO-USB you bought from Fiberscope.net? Why?

A; We do like it. The only problem is it doesn’t stay centered and/or straight on our eyepiece, so one side of the picture/video is round. Maybe that’s just because we have a different borescope than indended for? We have a Hawkeye borescope that we use it with. Other than that, it is very easy to use, it focuses well and takes good video/pics.

Q: What kind of application you use it for?

A: We connect the camera to our borescope to record what we are seeing. Our field of work deals with automobile product liability cases. So far we have used the borescope to look inside seat belt buckles, but possibly intend to use it for seat recliners as well. It is good to record what we see to use as evidence.

Q: How product help you finish yout tasks or help in job?
A: It helps us record what we see to use in later circumstances.
  • By Jeremy
Shop Now

Borescope LED Light Source SPARK

  •  Ultimate performance
  •  Best in class light intensity
  •  Great heat utilization
  •  Up to 4 hrs of continuous use
  •  Standard AAA Rechargeable batteries
  •  Light and Portable Design
Average Rating: 4.3 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
Great value and construction
Well built, great price, easy to use. No unnecessary bells or whistles - performs as advertised.
  • By Guest
Shop Now

Snake Scope VOYAGER with Joystick Controlled Articulation

  • 4-Way, 360 Degree Joystick Controlled Manual Articulation
  • 3.2ft. - 19.7ft. (1.0m - 6.0m) Working Length
  • Ø 0.11" (2.8mm), 0.15" (3.9mm) and 0.23" (6mm) Probes Available
  • IP67 Waterproof, Tungsten Braided Insertion Probe
  • interchangeable Insertion Probes Can Be Changed in Seconds
  • Pistol Grip Design with Magnetic Stand
  • High-Output White LED Lights (Optional IR LED's Available) 
  • Adjustable Illumination
  • Integrated 3.5” Sony TFT LCD Monitor
  • USB Connection
  • micro SD Card Slot 
  • Image and Video File Capture
  • Samsung Li-Ion Rechargeable Battery for Portable Use
  • IR LED Option is Available
Average Rating: 4.9 ( based on 5 reviews )
10/6/2015
Great Product
Works great for seeing inside hard to get areas. Battery last long enough.
  • By JJ
10/6/2015
Likes Voyager snakescope
Q: Do you like the Voyager snake scope you bought from Fiberscope.net? Why?
A: Yes. Very helpful tool. Allows investigative work with minimal effort.

Q; What kind of application you use it for?
A: Investigating conditions behind existing wall assemblies.

Q: How does this product help you finish your tasks or job?
A: Most accurate results and least invasive to existing assembly conditions.
  • By Andy
Shop Now

Super Thin Flexible Micro Borescope

  • High Pixel Density Flexible Micro Borescope
  • Probe Diameter Ø 1.0mm(.04in)/ 1.9mm(0.07in)/ 2.4mm(0.09in)
  • Vinyl/Teflon coated flexible insertion probes
  • Working Length: 254mm (10")/ 508mm (20")/ 635mm (25")/ 1000mm (40").
  • Fiber optic image bundle- 10,000/ 30,000 pixels
  • Field of View (FOV) - 45°
  • Direction of view (DOV) - 0°
  • 32mm universal eyepiece
  • Bend Radius of the insertion tube is 4" and more

Complimentary LED Light handle, to illuminate the inspection area. (INCLUDED)

Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
very good
Excellent price value, good competition for established , big, expensive companies. Good communication and service, super fast delivery.
  • By GHEORGHE IONESCU
Shop Now

Inspection Camera ORION - USB

  • Compatible with all Orion/Rigel/Heron video probes
  • 720x480 pixel resolution
  • Image (JPEG )/Video (MPEG4) File Capture
  • Video output (Format NTSC & PAL)
  • Mini USB 1.1/2.0
  • LED Intensity control to adjust the illumination
  • Live image can be displayed directly on your computer or laptop
Average Rating: 5 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
Excellent tool
Our quality department is very happy with its simplicity and usability!
  • By Reaz Ahmed
Shop Now

AL-1824 Arc Lamp - metal halide lamp for MS24/MS48 light sources

AL-1824 Arc Lamp assembly is a high-intensity metal-halide bulb that fits MS24 and MS48 metal halide light sources.
Average Rating: 3 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
Excellent service
Pricey light, but great service. Got part day after ordered ...outstanding !
  • By phil
Shop Now

Portable Flexible Fiberscope

Portable Flexible Fiberscope 4.8mm(0.19"), or 8.5mm(0.33") diameter - 460mm (18 inch) or 920mm (36 inches) total length.

  •     Close-up focusing-objects as close to the lens as 1.2"
  •     Ergonomically designed, non-slip handle fits comfortably in one hand
  •     One-handed operation-focusing and light activation can be achieved one handed freeing the other hand for work
  •     Integrated focus ring for smooth, continuous focusing
  •     460mm (18 inch) or 36" (920mm) long insertion tube will reach deep into walls, drains, vents, engine blocks, etc. and requires only a 4mm opening
  •     Flexible, cable bends in every direction to allow precise viewing
  •     Durable insertion tube is both rugged, water and oil resistant, allowing you to get in the most difficult places.
  •     Convenient, adjustable eyepiece Super Bright Xenon lamp illuminates dark locations for clear viewing
  •     Rugged ALUMINIUM carrying case, sealed lens and cable are submersible for underwater use
  •     Operates on 2 AA batteries
Average Rating: 4.7 ( based on 1 reviews )
10/6/2015
Satisfied
I bought this scope for our medical practice and like it. We use it in anesthesiology (pss!) to make sure the endotracheal tube is placed correctly
  • By jacques eduardo danon
Shop Now

Please wait...

Qty Price:

>